Faculty

Search
   

Faculty Member Contact Information Research Interests
Fikri Avci, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 542-3831
avci@uga.edu
Glycoimmunology and Vaccinology
Michael Bartlett, Ph.D.
Georgia Athletic Association Professor
(706) 542-5390
mgbart@uga.edu
Bioanalytical Chemistry
Aaron M. Beedle, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 542-6422
beedlea@uga.edu
Muscular Dystrophy
Therapeutic Strategies
Brian S. Cummings, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-3792
briansc@uga.edu
Molecular and Biochemical Pharmacology
Harry A. Dailey, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 542-2690
hdailey@uga.edu
Heme Biosynthesis
Stephen Dalton, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 583-0480
sdalton@uga.edu
Molecular Cell Biology
Shanta Dhar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 542-1012
shanta@uga.edu
Targeted Drug Delivery
Combination Therapy
Theranostics
Roberto Docampo, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 542-8104
rdocampo@cb.uga.edu
Tropical and Emerging Diseases
Cellular Biology
Michael Doyle, Ph.D.
Regents Professor and Director
(770) 228-7284
mdoyle@uga.edu
Food Safety
Susan C. Fagan, Pharm.D.
Professor, Associate Head and Assistant Dean
(706) 721-4915
sfagan@gru.edu
Stroke Pharmacotherapy
James L. Franklin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-5399
jfrankli@rx.uga.edu
Neuroscience
Raj Govindarajan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-5759
rgovinda@uga.edu
Drug Transport
Julia Hilliard, Ph.D.
Associate Director
(404) 651-0811
biojkh@langate.gsu.edu
Molecular Genetics
Neurobiology
Shelley Hooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-2189
shooks@uga.edu
Chemical Biology
Molecular and Biochemical Pharmacology
Natarajan Kannan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 542-7326
kannan@bmb.uga.edu
Evolutionary Systems Biology
Wendy L. Kelly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(404) 385-1154
wendy.kelly@chemistry.gatech.edu
Biosynthetic Engineering
Melissa Lambeth Kemp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(404) 385-6341
melissa.kemp@bme.gatech.edu
Systems Biology
Eileen J. Kennedy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 542-6497
ekennedy@uga.edu
Chemical Biology
Drug Discovery
Samir Khleif, M.D.
Director and Professor
(706) 721-1660
skhleif@gru.edu
Cancer
Jessica Kissinger, Ph.D.
Professor of Genetics, Director, Institute of Bioinformatics
(706) 542-6562
jkissing@uga.edu
Parasite Genomics
Duncan Krause, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology, Director, Faculty of Infectious Diseases
(706) 542-2671
dkrause@uga.edu
Infectious Diseases
Nano-based Detection
Dennis Liotta, Ph.D.
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Chemistry
(404) 727-6602
dliotta@emory.edu
Experimental and Computational Science
Kojo Mensa-Wilmot, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
(706) 542-3356
mensawil@uga.edu
Tropical and Emerging Diseases
Cory Momany, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-5370
cmomany@mail.rx.uga.edu
Structural Biology
Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
David Munn, M.D.
Professor
(706) 721-7141
dmunn@gru.edu
Regulation of T Cell Activation
Mandi Murph, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(706) 583-0216
mmurph@uga.edu
Molecular Cell Biology
Lysophosphatidic Acid (LPA) Signaling
Vasu Nair, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Director and Associate Dean for Research
(706) 542-6293
vnair@uga.edu
Medicinal Chemistry
Drug Discovery Against Existing
And Emerging Viruses
Svein Oie, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Pharmacy and Professor
(706) 542-1914
soie@uga.edu
Drug Disposition and Delivery
Robert S. Phillips, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 542-1996
rsphillips@chem.uga.edu
Organic Chemistry
Metallobiochemistry
Bradley Phillips, Pharm.D.
Millikan-Reeve Professor and Head
(706) 542-5317
bgp@uga.edu
Sleep Apnea
James H. Prestegard, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 542-6281
jpresteg@ccrc.uga.edu
NMR Spectroscopy
Fredrick Quinn, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
(706) 542-5790
fquinn@uga.edu
Infectious Diseases
Raymond F. Schinazi, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Professor and Director
(404) 727-1414
rschina@emory.edu
Antiviral Research
Somanath Shenoy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 721-4250
sshenoy@gru.edu
Tumor Angiogenesis
Extracellular Matrix
Steven L. Stice, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
(706) 583-0071
sstice@uga.edu
Animal Science
Michael P. Terns, Ph.D.
Distinguished Research Professor
(706) 542-1896
mterns@bmb.uga.edu
Antiviral Research
RNA-based Immune Systems
S. Mark Tompkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-4716
smt@uga.edu
Antiviral Research
Ralph A. Tripp, Ph.D.
Professor and GRA Chair
(706) 542-1557
ratripp@uga.edu
Disease Intervention
Binghe Wang, Ph.D.
Professor
(404) 413-5544
wang@gsu.edu
Organic Chemistry
Medicinal Chemistry
Bioorganic Chemistry
Janet Westpheling, Ph.D.
Professor
706-542-1436
janwest@uga.edu
Streptomyces Research
Catherine A. White, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-5762
cwhite44@uga.edu
Pharmacokinetics
Drug Metabolism
Robert Woods, Ph.D.
Professor
(706) 542-4454
rwoods@ccrc.uga.edu
Carbohydrate-Protein Interactions
Jason Zastre, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 583-0290
jzastre@uga.edu
Drug Transport
Yujun George Zheng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(706) 542-0277
yzheng@uga.edu
Chemical Biology
Medicinal Chemistry


[back to top]